Pixie Music: Beyonce’s 4

Let me just say that I was so looking forward to June 28, to get my hands on this album.  Anyone who knows me, knows that I am a super fan.  But I keep it real, as well.  I love all of her albums, but to be honest, B’Day is my least favorite, from beginning to end.  I Am..Sasha Fierce was my favorite before June 28!  I love 4.  It is a great album from start to finish.   I of course purchased the Deluxe version on both iTunes and the physical CD

My favorites:

1+1

Coundown

Party

Start Over

I Care

I Miss You

Run the World

The song I was Here is going to be the song that she sings when she is old, it is true, but it will have even more meaning, in Beyonce‘s later years.  I see major growth in her as an artist as she explores, what it really means to be in love, married, and as it seems from recent interviews, a mother. I can tell as a fan, that she is just present in the interviews, and giving real answers not “prescripted label appropriate” responses, speaking from the heart.  I still believe that has something to do with her removal of her father as her manager.  But only they know the truth.  Cop the CD if you don’t have it.

No comments yet

Speak to Me!!

