Fall Fashion 2011 Trendwatch: The Countdown

Pixies, I’ll be previewing the top 10 Fall Fashion Trends that you need(want) to be fashionable in 2011!  These items will transition into Winter as well.  And if you are like me and live in a milder climate then you need to make sure you buy fabrics that will accomodate that mild climate.  So don’t buy the heaviest wool item when you know its only extremely cold 3 weeks total in the winter! 

So without further ado, here we go!

10.  Polka Dots

I have to admit that me and my mother are the queen of black and white(or cream) polka dots!  Love them.  I know for a fact that I have more than 3 dresses with this print in my closet, so I don’t have a huge reason to go out shopping for this one. 

According to Glamour Magazine, you can dress this trend a number of ways.  From scarves(if you are a little afraid of it) or a blouse if you are a little bit more in love with it.  You can also do it other color combos besides black and white. 

The trend was all over the runways at Fall Fashion Week this past spring, so you know it will be all over the racks when the fall fashions hit your favorite store!   Now if you are a thrifter(like to shop in thrift stores, resale, Goodwill, etc), you probably will find something polka dot on your next trip!  If you do, pick me one up too!

(photos courtesy of www.runwaydaily.com)

Polka dots are the new stripes - fashion trends for fall 2011

No comments yet

Speak to Me!!

