Coconut Oil, Great for Pixies and ALL Hair!

One of the first products that I started using when I went from natural to relaxed was Virgin Coconut Oil(EVCO) and Virgin Olive Oil(EVOO).  They both serve different purposes for me.  Today, I’ll talk about EVCO.  Basically I use it for sealing my ends(when my hair was longer, and even now that I’m growing out a longer bang).  Sealing your ends means, that you have moisturized your hair, I use Keracare’s Moisturizing Creme Hairdress, focusing on your ends(the most fragile, and oldest part of your hair).  Once I do that I seal that moisture in w/oil. 

EVCO is great because its lightweight, but creates an awesome shine on your hair without being greasy.  With my pixie I use moisturizer and seal with oil daily.  If your hair is longer, I suggest every other day, so you don’t weigh your hair down. 

Another use of EVCO is to deep condition.  I use it with my deep conditioner(DC), and also when I mold my hair.  Some people like to spray oil sheen on their wet molded hair before they sit under the dryer, I use EVCO. Its natural, so no bad ingredients, and the shine is way better, plus it leaves your hair very soft. 

Make sure you get a virgin oil, not  one that has other ingredients on the label.  I have purchased it at my local natural foods store, as well as an Indian grocer.  The following article gives great insight into the oil as well.

EVCO

No comments yet

Speak to Me!!

